MP Baijayant ‘Jay’ Panda is currently serving 4th term in Parliament of India. He was elected for his second term as a Lok Sabha MP in 2014 from Kendrapara constituency in the state of Odisha. Earlier, he was also elected in 2009 for Lok Sabha and for Rajya Sabha in 2000 and 2006. He is one of the founding members of Biju Janata Dal(BJD) party, whose president Naveen Patnaik is the current Odisha CM on his 4th term.